Faculty of Law


Faculty Advisers

Our Faculty Advisers each have their own specific area of interest and expertise. Read about them below.

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Part I)

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Part I)

Katarina Hejrskov

Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.41
Phone: +64 9 923 7939
Email: k.hejrskov@auckland.ac.nz

Jemimah Koo (2)

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Undergraduate and Equity)

Jemimah Khoo

Bldg 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.30
Phone: +64 9 923 2826
Email: j.khoo@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Martyna Zyskowska

Student Academic and Experience Adviser  

Martyna Zyskowska

Bldg 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.32
Phone: +64 9 923 3096
Email: m.zyskowska@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Postgraduate and International)

Angela Vaai

Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.33
Phone: +64 9 923 8180
Email: a.vaai@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Tessa Sillifant

Student Support and Experience Adviser  

Tessa Sillifant

Bldg 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.40
Phone: +64 9 923 8977
Email: t.sillifant@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Centre and Development Manager

Student Centre and Development Manager

Suranjika Tittawella

Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.30
Phone: +64 9 923 6396
Email: s.tittawella@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pouāwhina Māori)

Kathryn Arona

Bldg 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.34
Phone: +64 9 923 8801
Email: k.arona@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pacific)

Sosefina Faamausili

Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.31
Phone: +64 9 923 5019
Email:

Warren Swain

Associate Dean (Academic and Teaching and Learning)

Professor Warren Swain

Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.11
Phone: +64 9 923 1275
Email: w.swain@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Senior Lecturer

Associate Dean (Student Well-being and Equity)

Associate Professor Claire Charters

Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.18
Phone: +64 9 923 9436
Email: c.charters@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Associate Professor

Associate Dean (Postgraduate and International)  

Associate Professor Chris Noonan

Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 7
Room 7.43
Phone: +64 9 923 7444
Email: c.noonan@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Associate Professor

Associate Dean (Administration)

Associate Professor Stephen Penk

Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 5
Room 5.35
Phone: +64 9 923 6436
Email: s.penk@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Andrew Erueti

Associate Dean (Māori) and Tumuaki

Andrew Erueti

Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 5
Room 5.43
Phone: +64 9 923 8010
Email: a.erueti@auckland.ac.nz


View staff profile


Senior Lecturer

Assistant Dean (Academic): Honours, Scholarships and Prizes Coordinator  

John Ip

Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.06
Phone: +64 9 923 2387
Email: j.ip@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile