Faculty of Law


Faculty Advisers

Our Faculty Advisers each have their own specific area of interest and expertise. Read about them below.

Student Academic and Support Adviser

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Undergraduate and Equity)  

Emily McGowan

Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.33
Phone: +64 9 923 7939
Email: e.mcgowan@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Postgraduate and International)

Angela Vaai

Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.31
Phone: +64 9 923 8180
Email: a.vaai@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pouāwhina Māori)

Kathryn Arona

Bldg 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.34
Phone: +64 9 923 8801
Email: k.arona@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pacific)

Harry Toleafoa

Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.32
Phone: +64 9 923 5019
Email: h.toleafoa@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Centre and Development Manager

Student Centre and Development Manager

Suranjika Tittawella

Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.30
Phone: +64 9 923 6396
Email: s.tittawella@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Associate Professor

Associate Dean (Postgraduate) - Second Semester

Associate Dean (International)

Chris Noonan

Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 7
Room 7.43
Phone: +64 9 923 7444
Email: c.noonan@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Associate Professor

Associate Dean (Academic)

Stephen Penk

Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 7
Room 7.45
Phone: +64 9 923 6436
Email: s.penk@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Associate Professor

Assistant Dean (Academic): Honours, Scholarships and Prizes Coordinator - 1st Semester

Jo Manning

Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.20
Phone: +64 9 923 8804
Email: j.manning@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

john ip

Assistant Dean (Academic), Honours, Scholarships and Prizes Coordinator - 2nd Semester

John Ip

Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.06
Phone: +64 9 923 2387
Email: j.ip@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

johnip2009-200x300.jpg
johnip2009-200x300.jpg
johnip2009-200x300.jpg
Senior Lecturer

Associate Dean (Student Well-being and Equity)

Claire Charters

Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.18
Phone: +64 9 923 9436
Email: c.charters@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Andrew Erueti

Associate Dean (Maori)

Andrew Erueti

Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.08
Phone: +64 9 923 8010
Email: a.erueti@auckland.ac.nz


View staff profile